If I were a Mermaid…

If I were a Mermaid,

I would have scales green and blue.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I would have dived the oceans,

Finding treasures too.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I would have made some sea friends,

Dolphins, not one but two.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And I would make love potions,

Like all Mermaids do.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I would have guessed, how birds,

And butterflies flew.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And would have wished for,

A pair of wings too..

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you were a Mermaid,

What would you do?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “If I were a Mermaid…

Leave a Reply, Comments are appreciated or contact at cynthiabsamuel@gmail.com

