The night I encountered ‘Fairies’….*^*

Yes, I know what you are thinking, is it true or just another fictitious blog. Well the truth is even I am not sure because it happened only once and I have no evidence. It was a night just like any other, I was sixteen then. I had gone to my cousin sister’s house to visit her on the weekend , her name is Caroline, being the eldest of us she was married then. I was supposed to spend the night there. I remember that I was a bit disturbed that day, as all teenagers are during their teens combating extreme emotional ups and downs. Even small things are visualized as big problems and finding answers to them, a hectic job. So coming back to the point, we had dinner and I was standing in the dark on the terrace crying my heart out. Later we went to sleep in our respective rooms. I remember clearly that everybody had settled to sleep and a silence prevailed in the room. I was sleeping in the corner just beside the wall, with still big sobs in my eyes.

I was not still asleep when I felt a pinch on my index finger of my left hand which was just near my face, and not much later I thought someone just pulled a lock of my hair which was lying open and covering a part of my face. A let out a small squeal and thought an insect must have bitten me. As my eyes were full of  tears, I thought I did not see properly. I saw a small creature on my finger it was white, glowing and had wings. It was just a moment, I squeezed my eyes to let the tear drops fall, so I could see clearer. And I was amazed to see what I saw,  a series of thoughts passed by, like I must be dreaming, or maybe hallucinating  or maybe because I am sad or something, but even thoughts got disturbed when I saw a few more tiptoeing one behind the other a little scared, from behind the wall. The one playing with me was the fearless of them all and maybe what people say are right, they are little pranksters, enjoying themselves. The others were shy.It was a marvelous encounter and didn’t want to scare them  But by this time I became very scared, first of all I had never seen something like this. It may have been a dream but I could feel all the biting and pulling havoc. I just took a small breath and sat upright.

As soon as I got up these tiny pixies not more than two inches, with wings, white an shiny a little transparent kind of and off course flying and jumping  quickly scurried behind the wall. Before I could understand the whole incident everything was silent and dark again. I looked around to see my siblings fast asleep. I quietly lay back waiting for a while to see if they come back. They never came back and after some time I fell asleep and for sure I forgot the crying part of the story. The next morning I was happy and glad but the incident of the night before, when I encountered the fairies  I am sharing with you for the first time in my life. I don’t know what you are going to make of it. But I am seriously asking that if any of you have come across any such situations please tell me, so that I don’t feel like the odd one out.

3 thoughts on “The night I encountered ‘Fairies’….*^*

  1. Heya! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone 3gs! Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts! Keep up the excellent work!

Leave a Reply, Comments are appreciated or contact at cynthiabsamuel@gmail.com

