Love is Powerful.

Image

Love is a very powerful emotion. It is very difficult to define Love. Each and every definition would fade away before its majestic persona. It can be understood only when you feel it. All of us have experienced it at some time in our life, it has different meaning for different people. But we mostly say we are in Love when we fall for the opposite sex, mostly. So even I am not untouched by Love. And yes It is so powerful, it can make you do the unbelievable things. Love brought out the poetess within me. And I wrote this sonnet, I would like to share it with you. It was a beautiful moment, could not keep it to myself.

My sonnet of Love

I know you Love me,

And I love you too.

Like Christmas past,

And fountains new.

 

Where sorrows died,

But tulips grew,

Where ended sighs,

But swallows flew.

 

I know you Love me,

And I know it’s true.

Like divine lyrics,

Sung  by few.

 

You are my Savior, my valiant knight.

My heart foresees the shining light.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Love is Powerful.

  1. felt like reading dis lovely sonnet again ,makes me feel stronger in luv .gr8 stuff. pls continue such blogs on luv.

  2. great put up, very informative. I’m wondering why the opposite experts of this sector do not notice this. You should proceed your writing. I’m confident, you have a huge readers’ base already!

Leave a Reply, Comments are appreciated or contact at cynthiabsamuel@gmail.com

